My Diamond Ring.

If you found my Diamond ring,

You’d feel lucky enough to sing.

If you found my Diamond ring,

Three wishes would I grant to thee.

If you found my Diamond ring,

Grow old you’d do.

For each wish you’d make

ten years would I take,

and my brother, Death, would awaken

and in the night you’d be taken,

never be mistaken,

For greed, indeed is a sin

As is wasting life.

One life gone in the blinking of mine eye.

If you were unlucky enough to find my Diamond ring

you’d run dear, run.

This poem is one of many in my poetry book, ‘Return of a Whistle’ now on Amazon, head over and search R.J.Dunning to buy your copy and help support new authors.

Author: R.J.Dunning

I am a vegan activist and history masters student who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and have a jackapoo named Agnes. I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dog, oh and I really love Tattoos. Feel free to follow me on Instagram. dreadibek

Leave a comment