backdate January 31st.

So I know I haven’t been on my blog every other day but I have been writing a poem a day still. Here is what I wrote on the last day of January.

 

Today be the last

of many be the end.

A new moon rises

and the Dragon takes flight

The stars are shining bright

but you could never see

that the end be in sight.

You take a fright

and hide away

as the dragon fly’s over

across the blood moon

a shadow

in the distance

the world in a trance

for today be the last.

Author: R.J.Dunning

I am a vegan activist and history masters student who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and have a jackapoo named Agnes. I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dog, oh and I really love Tattoos. Feel free to follow me on Instagram. dreadibek

Leave a comment