How now, brown cow.

DSC_0079

You flutter your lashes,

staring at me.

Wondering what I’m doing in your field.

I’m camping here, brown cow.

I mean you no Harm.

Your beautiful brown curls.

Creamy in the sun light.

Speckled, freckled, splash of white.

You come over and I stroke your nose, scratch your ears.

You lick my hand with your thick rough tongue.

Sitting here in my Campervan ‘Albert’.

Watching you brown cow.

Your calf frolicking with friends.

The summer sun shines down,

the swallows dip and dive, catching their evening meal.

How do I feel?

At peace, at ease, in solitude.

One with nature.

As I sit here sipping hot tea,

You come back over, brown cow, bringing friends and calf’s

Looking for what?

wondering what I’m doing in your field.

I come closer and feed you grass.

Oh brown cow, you’ve got class.

Amazing eyes, you see right to my soul

and know I am vegan.

I mean you no harm, pretty brown cow.

DSC_0081

 

Author: dreadibek

I am a vegan dread head who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and activist I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dogs xxxx

2 thoughts on “How now, brown cow.”

Leave a Reply

