Day job.

I stand here slowly dying.

Inside I feel like crying.

It’s humdrum,

But I don’t want to be a bum.

Hide me away, Take me away,

From this sameness.

This is not my calling.

My job,

all to make a bob.

I don’t wish to stay.

 

I stand here stagnant,

My mind gone numb,

Withdrawn from the world,

I am already,

but this tedious job makes me worse.

Oh how I curse!

Scream,

I want to walk the beam.

 

Putting on that fake smile,

Makes me want to run a mile,

I feel the bile.

Rising, rising.

Get me out of this hell.

So bored I feel like weeping.

Angry inside.

How did I get here?

I want to run away, Hide me away,

I don’t wish to stay.

I’m dying inside,

Drying up,

within the monotony of my job.

I just want to write.

Let me write.

Leave a Reply

