R-2 Bird!

DSC_0253

Had a lovely chill day today, had fruit and granola for breakfast, went walking for a couple of hours with the dogs then sat and had coffee while reading followed by a little writing, got another couple thousand words written on the novel and this poem I wrote whist sitting in the garden listening to the birds. We have one local blackbird that sounds a lot like R-2 D-2. enjoy the poem.

 

My R-2 Bird.

 

Hear my R-2 bird.

so sweet he sounds,

singing songs to the sun.

He calls his mate,

then he’ll wait,

For her graceful return.

Hear my R-2 bird.

His beautiful black feathers

and bright yellow beak.

He stands on a chimney pot

and signs out his lot,

come rain or shine.

Hear my R-2 bird.

Singing in the dawn chorus,

singings in the evenings light,

and into the night.

Hear my R-2 bird,

such a comfort everyday.

Wonderful songs of praise,

to the world of life.

 

Author: dreadibek

I am a vegan dread head who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and activist I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dogs xxxx

Leave a Reply

