Quite

I have been able to get so much Writing done lately on my novel, ‘Take me Away’ which should be finished in a couple of weeks, I am really loving the process, just waiting for an agent to take it, take the bait. Been writing more Poetry too, here’s a recent one.

Quite.

 

I find the world strange,

and I myself strange within.

Do people notice me,

do they see what I see what I see

do the even notice.

 

I find the world strange,

and I myself strange within

I see the world.

I see you,

as I do not exist

I am the sabotager.

 

I find the world strange

Do people notice me.

I am here, all alone.

angry inside, not without.

The fear of people,

Is what keeps me locked away.

 

I find the world strange,

Do they see what I see.

The instability.

Inward destruction.

Turn around, hide in denial.

We are all flawed.

On the borderline.

Living with the struggle.

Just don’t abandon me now.

 

I find the world strange,

Do they even notice.

I disappeared from life,

In my self imposed prison

I pushed everyone away.

I cant get out now

Intense despair.

The strong current of emotions,

Drowning, slowly.

An empty void.

Who am I really?

I cry out a silent scream.

A quite Borderline.

Leave a Reply

