The Library

DSC_0051

Just finished the last of my Terry Goodkind Sword of Truth series, so sad I have finished, he needs to write more. Reading American Gods now before I watch the show. Here’s a poem of mine, about the Library.

I’m having visions.

I see people,

people I’ve known my whole life,

people I grew up with.

Literary Characters,

Fantasy, magic.

Alice, Wallace, The BFG,

Tom Sawyer, Dobby, Merlin,

and Bilbo.

They walk out of my library

and smiling, they hold out there hands to me.

I fall to my knees,

tears spilling down my cheeks.

Then, I rise and go with them,

willingly, to their world,

to my world,

where I belong.

 

Author: dreadibek

I am a vegan dread head who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and activist I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dogs xxxx