It’s Megan

DSC_0004

My Rottweiler Megan is nine today, here’s a poem for her.

 

It took me the whole of one second,

when I met you, to realise,

I loved you.

Naughty Meg,

Mischievous Megan.

Wayward, happy, joyful.

My Puppy Love,

You fit like a glove.

 

Our loving engaging babe,

Who I would never trade.

loved by all,

one look and you’ll fall,

head over heals.

I could never be without,

My big black sprout,

My Meg.

 

 

 

Author: dreadibek

I am a vegan dread head who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and activist I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dogs xxxx

Leave a Reply

