To the Human Race

Why ?

Why do you hurt me so,

I have done no wrong.

I bare you no Ill will.

I am pure of heart and soul.

I am not like you.

 

You only wish to satisfy,

your tongue,

your stomach,

your gluttony.

You do not feel my fear,

my pain.

 

I am taken as a baby,

Ill treated my whole life.

Be it long or short.

Then I am slaughtered, for you.

I am not like you.

 

I only want my life,

to be free, in Peace.

To be with my family,

as you are with yours.

Do you think yourself better,

Than me, than us.

Just because you have the power of speech.

I am not like you.

 

Please, I have no voice,

with which to speak.

So help me, help me speak out.

Open your eyes,

to my suffering.

to the suffering of others.

I am not like you.

You are Man.

Please stop!

 

Ease the suffering,

Go Vegan.

Author: dreadibek

I am a vegan dread head who travels Scotland and writes poetry. I am an animal lover and activist I love baking vegan cakes and biscuits and walking with my dogs xxxx

Leave a Reply

